This is my good friend Susan. She is one of the best friends I’ve ever had. By best I mean:

  • in a most excellent way and manner she constantly looks out for me and others
  • in the supreme effort one can make, she excels doing above and beyond the normal expectations
  • in logic and sensibility, she cuts to the heart of the need and fills it to overflowing
  • in a sense, a person who is most outstanding or excellent; someone who tops all others

It is an honor to have been friends with her, and receive the blessings that her friendship bestows. There is a lot I could tell you about her, but it is easiest to sum it up with one concept. In all the relationships I’ve seen her in, with all the interactions I’ve witnessed, and with all the words and acts demonstrated, she is a helper– a care giver. The position she has chosen in this life is to facilitate the progress of others toward becoming their best. She has done that for me, and it is in this manner that all around her thrive.

Thank you for the gift of your friendship.

