Well, I’m pretty sure that I have a stress fracture in my Tibia. There is no pain in the muscle or the tendon, but there is a softness and pain in the bone and it is welling up like a balloon. But, I don’t want to stop. To compound the problem, there is supposed to be rain coming tonight, and all day tomorrow.

How much am I willing to do for peace?

Of course there are many well intentioned people that will say something to the effect of, “Take time off dude!” or, “Don’t hurt yourself!” But, I cannot help but think that there are people sitting in ditches with worse injuries fighting to take another’s life, can I not weather this small storm for them? What am I willing to do for the love of the children being hurt world wide, or am I so myopic that my own pain is all that I think of. Is that the way Gandhi thought, “I’m a lawyer and good looking, I shouldn’t take these blows from the South African/British officers?” Sometimes doing the greatest good will require a bit of pain. If I am willing to walk for peace with a stress fracture, perhaps others will be motivated to do what they can do for love, for art, or for peace.

But, I know that if I do stop, what would I have accomplished? I would never have peace, internal peace. The Peace Pilgrim once stated:

“There is a criterion by which you can judge whether the thoughts you are thinking and the things you are doing are right for you. The criterion is: Have they brought you inner peace? If they have not, there is something wrong with them, so keep seeking! If what you do has brought you inner peace, stay with what you believe is right.” ~Peace Pilgrim

For me to continue to hobble until my leg snaps would give me more peace than to give up now.

