I have been sitting painting this morning in the Paradise Cafe…not quite awake. I have to get back into sleeping outside and ignoring the noises. You don’t realize how quiet a bedroom is until you don’t have one. šŸ™‚ It isn’t that I mind, it is just a noticed difference. However there is a lot to be said about the quality of the air. Breathing the cool night air, waking periodically to see how the stars have moved, and to see where the moon casts its shadows is a way to mark time that daylight doesn’t offer. Plus having a campfire in your bedroom doesn’t go over so well.

As I was painting, a woman passed by and admired the painting I was doing for someone else. I felt bad that I couldn’t offer her this “peace” as it was earmarked for another. I did second peace for her, hoping to do it quickly before she left. The result is posted above. When I asked her her name, she replied, “Rose.” How appropriate then that that is what I painted. Happy.

