Deborah was kind enough to allow me to spend the night before I left one more night in her B & B. Deborah is away on business, and while she was gone, she left the place under the watchful eye of Debra.

Debra is a very sweet woman who seems to be helping out everyone in or around Duncan. She made sure I and the other guests were taken care of last night, helping to find just the right tea for me for the night, and then she was off to fold laundry and do other errands as were needed. She then got up at 1:30 in the morning to take her son to work (copper miners keep long days) and then she came back to the B & B to cook breakfast for me and the other guests.

She didn’t go to sleep, and as I lazily sauntered in at 8am, she had been up for nearly the entire night. She made toast, potatoes, and fruit for me as well as put a kettle of water on to boil. She had waited patiently¬†to serve me. Unreal! As soon as she saw I was taken care of, she went home to go to sleep.

What kind of people are these people that I am meeting? Are you kidding? The generosity of spirit that this woman displayed…awe inspiring. I was told that the Gila River valley has produced two great commodities, copper and people. Both of which are shipped around the world, because their equal cannot be found. I agree.

Love, Art, & Peace to All.

