I’ve written about my buddy Watt before. He and I had the opportunity to run barefoot together over a year ago in San Francisco and again recently in Los Angeles where he lives. He is a comedian, and is traveling across the country to perform in different cities. He called me and asked if he could run with me on the road.

Watt had never run a marathon before, but decided that he wanted to see what a whole day running on the road with the Peace Artist was like. Well, s26.2 miles later and slightly sunburned, the smile wouldn’t leave his face.

Watt and I have had a number of experiences in the last days that defy explaining, but suffice to say, they have been magical. The experiences that have allowed us to love on animals, the earth, humans, the some human animals. đŸ™‚

Last night we decided to go to a underground comedy club followed by going to a bar. I have never been big on going to bars, but I decided that as the Peace Artist, where else should I be? Why do people go to bars and dance clubs…they are seeking love and joy. They hope they will find someone who will love them, give them a good time, or at least make them laugh. They go to drown their sorrows, celebrate their successes, and find happiness. My job here on earth isn’t to tend to the well but love those in need and rejoice with those who aren’t.

I was able to talk to a number of people…really talk to them about the nature of compassion, love, and the purpose of life. It was one of the most fulfilling experiences of my life, and reminded me of why I am here…to love.

