My friend Mia has just begun her 5,000 mile pilgrimage through Europe. She has begun in Amsterdam, and will walk the length of Europe. Her walk will lead her to Spain where she will once again walk the Camino de Santiago. Below is her reason for becoming a pilgrim. I am delighted that she loves her fellow man so much that she will do what she can to be the peace in the world. I am honored to call her friend. Below are her words describing why she walks. Her website is: Godsgal
Let it begin within me...

My way of living this out includes me walking in contemplative prayer across countries, and also the incredible gift of getting to walk  alongside of  seekers and fellow pilgrims~ each of us sharing our lives together.  The hope is that in sharing life , love and peace together we are strengthened in the resolve that God loves us Completely, and we can make a difference in the small corner of the world where we are at the time.  In knowing we are deeply and truly Loved, we can then share that love with one another…

and the world can be changed.
Even if it is done~
One Step at a time…
