No one paints clouds as well as my dad. The ones I saw today were so deserving to be painted. The compositions that they offered, the color, the heights, and the float were…lovely. Made me think of my dad, so I did this painting for him. His clouds as you can see are far and away the best ever.

The world Nahe Nahe in Hawaiian means a person or thing that creates an easy-going, good-natured personality, meeting and mixing easily. If you are experiencing nahenahe, you appreciate the company of others, to the point that you do not like to be by yourself for very long. Perhaps, you are even gifted with natural expression, both verbal and musical, but you would find it tedious to study music and practice theory.

Another way to picture nahenahe, is to imagine you are swinging gently in a hammock, a loved one is by your side, the sun is setting, and the evening is warm. The gentle playing of an ukulele is heard off in the distance. You are so content that you could fall asleep, but the moment is so perfect, you choose just to enjoy it. Some believe that the goal of all Hawaiian music is to put you into a state of nahenahe.

I feel that I’ve just been floating through Louisiana as easily as these clouds. I’ve chosen to change my mind, and live as if peace is all around.  I can’t tell you why others don’t choose this way…it is so much better. Choose peace = feel nahenahe.

