“I’m having the worst week of my life,” she said. “My house burnt down, I wrecked my own car, I live in this crappy little town where there are some really rotten people, and this morning I missed seeing my mom who is jail, because I wrecked my best friends car.”

“Is there anything I can do for you?” I asked.

“No, unless you want to buy me a new car?” she asked.

“I would if I could,” I said. It is a nice feeling to know that if I could I really would. “Perhaps going for walk with me to get some endorphins would make you feel better?”

“Yeah, I should go work out at my gym,” she thought out loud. I thought about what I could do. We said our goodbyes, but I returned about 15 minutes later with a simple flower painting. It wasn’t much, but it what I could do. Every girl likes to get flowers. Imagine if we gave flowers to everyone…especially when they have had an especially bad day…or week.

Peace is at your fingertips.

 

