McKenzie River on Ebay

You ask me if I miss the forest ferns and pine
Baking pies from berries that I picked out on the vine
The smell of fresh fish frying that we caught in the back creek
It’s hard to say how much I do in words that I can speak

I love Oregon
Mountains that touch the sun
Rivers and valleys, forests and streams
A place most people live only in their dreams

You ask me if I miss the pear blossoms in bloom
Gentle rain a falling, sunshine streaming through
The rainbow on the meadow where the sheep are grazing free
Thoughts of these will always be a living part of me

I love Oregon
Mountains that touch the sun
Rivers and valleys, forests and streams
A place most people live only in their dreams

The things I miss the most aren’t summers on the Rogue
Or riding horses across the mountain side
But it’s singing songs round the campfire in a forest on a hill
With the precious friends we had to leave behind

I love Oregon
Mountains that touch the sun
Rivers and valleys, forests and streams
A place most people live only in their dreams

