Flowers 10 Small

The word “easel” came from the Dutch word for donkey. A folding contraption that would ride on the donkey’s back to carry a load looked a lot like what an artist rests his canvas on. Pannier in French means a basket, especially one of a pair carried by a beast of burden. In this case a bike…or perhaps I am the beast.

Mobile Studio Small

It was a beastly task to bike up the hill laden down with tubes filled with heavy metals mixed with oil, but the flora and fauna framed by the architecture beckoned. My bicycle has become my mobile studio. Oils are difficult. I broke my palette Sunday. The inside of my pannier is now painted green, but I am not deterred.

“Which flower or which blossom is most perfect?”

I don’t know. Paint them all.

 

Click Here to Bid:

Flowers #10

Mobile Studio

